Friday Breakfast Berry Blunder

This is better for a breakfast item than a dessert crisp. It wasn’t actually crisp, and I think it would be good with a little milk or cream poured in. It would be great in the winter.  I tried it warm from the oven,  however I think it needed to set up a little then maybe warmed in the microwave. I refrigerated it and in the immortal words of MEAT LOAF..”let me sleep on it, I’ll give you my answer in the morning.”

24.JPG
I had blueberries and strawberries looming in the refrigerator.

I was also lazy and didn’t want to slop around with flour.

So here is an EASY crisp recipe.

4.JPG

Sliced strawberries and blueberries in 8 in pan

111.JPG

2 cups granola

32.JPG

Add 2 Tbsp honey and 2 Tbsp vegetable oil and mix

5.JPG

Sprinkle over berries

6.JPG

Cover with foil and bake at 375° for 30 minutes112.JPG

Leave a Reply

