On the Bubble

I’m making my way back to the land of the living after a rather heinous bout of pharyngitis, a mild form of strep throat. Finally after literally crawling into the emergency room last night (because the doctor didn’t have any office openings), I’m loaded up with antiobiotics and steroids. They’ve kicked in and I can now sit up.

After being in St. Louis last week and then being hit early in the week with the crud, I still need to get the wash done and general organizing around the house. We missed going out for the anniversary on Thursday because I was delirious with the fever and so Ed promises me a rather large steak dinner tomorrow. Stay tuned, we’ll see.

Congratulations to Gina for making all five comments in the comment section and each one on a different topic!

Leave a Reply

