Monkey Bread

I never liked it when it was FOOD DAY at work, and some primate brought in Monkey Bread. The three things in this world that really give me the creeps are:

  1. Monkeys
  2. Seahorses (not to mention sea monkeys)
  3. Alligators

So anything tagged “Monkey Bread” was an automatic reject. Well I decided to whip up a batch and suprisingly enough, this was pretty good. I do have a suggestion though, the recipe calls for the ooey, gooey, buttery nut slop to go on top as the last thing you place in the pan, but I think it should be placed first in the pan, so that it drools down the sides of the monkey butt bread when you flip it out. So easy a monkey can do it.

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    It does look a little dry on top. The nut mixture should definitely go in the pan first thing.

    I hope you washed that monkey. Kaff-kaff.

  2. Gina says:

    I always hate when work people talk about Monkey Bread too….In fact I mostly hate when work people talk at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

