Love Grows Where My Rosemary Goes

Rosemary is one of my favorite herbs.

It goes so well with just about everything I like to eat. In this case, I was the recipient of a big bowl of fresh garden grown cherry tomatoes from Kathy at work.

I put them in a baking dish with a healthy handful of my own fresh chopped rosemary (pictured above), chopped garlic, fresh chopped basil (my other favorite herb), a drizzle or two of EVOO (ahem), salt and fresh ground pepper. Then I roasted them in the oven at about 400° for around 40-45 minutes, til they burst and the olive oil turned a nice shade of orange.

I then spooned them over some penne pasta, added a slight drizzle of EVOO (ahem), and some fresh grated parmesan cheese. LOVE!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Gina says:

    Am I dreaming????? That looks wonderful!!!!

  2. Chris says:

    Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  3. monica says:

    WOW!!! that looks GREAT!! YUM-O(ahem)

Leave a Reply

