Hello Deli

My “deli” sandwich with all the fixins. I don’t particularly like leftover roast beef and always struggle to find something edible to make out of it. But I do believe I’ve got me a winner here.

I call this “Swiss Steak on Rye”.

Rye Bread

1 Tbsp Dijon mixed with 1 Tbsp Mayo (not Miracle Whip)

Cheese ( I used Swiss and Pepper Jack)

Thinly sliced tomato

Thinly sliced leftover roast beef

Roasted Green and Red Pepper Slices (See tomorrow’s post)

Red Onion

butter

Assemble sandwich using ingredients in order listed. I put cheese on bottom of both slices of bread to be sure it’s melted. Spread each side with soft butter. Grill in pan on LOW til toasty and melty.
Call up the bean soup, cole slaw, pickles and chips and you’ll feel like you’re sitting right at the counter. ( I forgot to add the chips to my plate) I’m getting a little verklempt.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Monica says:

    two to go please, and 1 cream soda.

  2. Jim says:

    That looks like one fantastic samich. We have some left-over pot roast just waiting to be et. I’ll have to try it.

Leave a Reply

