TKO

Many vegetable salads don’t need lettuce to go the distance.


Sometimes I like crunchy salads with lots of the good bits and none of the fluff.

Drain a can of beans (I used chick peas), then clean out the vegetable drawer. I found red onion, green pepper, tomatoes, garlic and black olives. I mixed about a tablespoon of Dijon mustard with some Wish-Bone Robusto Italian salad dressing and one packet of Sweet ‘N Low. Add salt and pepper and eat.

ROUND TWO: I added a big blob on top of my Polish Dog, makes a wonderful relish!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    Looks lovely……….. yeah, yeah, yeah,yeah, yeah.

  2. Monica says:

    yeah, yeah,yeah,…sounds like old school Mitchell

  3. Mike says:

    No mas …

Leave a Reply

