Dude, Where’s My Taco?

Fish tacos are a long time favorite of the surfer crowd. We shuffled our flip-flops over to Rivera’s the other day for Grindage and I ordered fish tacos. I wasn’t too impressed and I thought I could make them better at home, even though I am a Barney at making them. Well, mine tasted pretty much the same as theirs. Akaw! when I discovered that the white sauce I made was better than their sauce. It was a tbsp of mayo (not Miracle Whip), a tbsp of sour cream, and some chopped up pickled jalapeños. Then I sprinkled some lemon pepper in and gave it a good stir. Kind of like a Mexican tartar sauce if you will. The rest of the taco consisted of shredded coleslaw mix, corn tortillas, grape tomatoes and frozen, battered, white fish tenders that I baked in the oven.

Cowabunga, Dude!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    Nar nar.

  2. Monica says:

    I love fish tacos I make really good ones. I use grilled salmon, wasabi mayo, (with pickle relish added), and all the accoutrement’s. Seriously Gnarly!!!

  3. Monica says:

    p.s. OMG! we had fish sticks for supper last nite. Guess what i made with the leftovers? NECTAR!!

Leave a Reply

