Makin’ Bacon

Bacon smell in the house can really make me gag. Worse yet, going out somewhere, let’s say church, and having the person’s coat in front of you reek of a freshly fried pound of bacon is worse than the Tilt A Whirl.

Well, I refuse the fry pan method:

And I’ve tried the microwave method:

But, now I’m a firm believer in the baking method:

Lay some parchment paper (or foil) on a cookie sheet. You can even lay the bacon on a rack if you prefer. Lay out your strips of bacon, not letting them touch each other. Bake in a preheated 400° oven for 12-15 minutes. No spatter, no mess, no lingering reek of bacon. Pieces come out perfectly straight and crispy! Let the pan cool a bit, swab grease with a paper towel and throw the paper away.

Speaking of Bacon..watch this! I especially like it when he dances past the windows that look like bacon, and eerily enough his hair looks like mine!

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Mike says:

    If I was even richer, I’d have bacon every day on my chili dogs.

  2. Monica says:

    Wow Mike! If you apply yourself you’ll get ‘yer Bacon! On another note, I Hate Footloose, second only to Top Gun. I think bacon smell in your house is Trailer!!

  3. Mike says:

    Trailer is kewl!

  4. iamevolved says:

    You should always dress properly for a job interview:

    http://www.junkyardclubhouse.com/2007/03/23/how-to-be-loved-the-bacon-costume/

  5. Abby says:

    There’s a candy shop in the Old Market called “Hollywood Candy” and they carry both of these products. I bought the mints and mailed them to Sarah. She called to tell me that I’m a terrible sister.

    http://www.mcphee.com/items/11605.html

    http://www.perpetualkid.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=2146

Leave a Reply

