I Cannot Tell A Lie

Cherry Streusel Pound Cake was great. The original recipe called for buttermilk, but I didn’t have any so I used sour cream. It tastes best if you let it rest a day and eat it the next morning. I think it would be wonderful made as a blueberry, lemon cake also. I bought the dried fruit at Costco and I really like their brand. What a great breakfast with a cup of coffee and watching the snow fall and having the day off …hey wait a minute..I don’t have the day off!  And all this is the truth!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Meagan says:

    I have the day off! Send some to me!

  2. Chris says:

    Yum! It is good!

Leave a Reply

