Best Room in the House

While this may look like a hamburger, it isn’t.

It’s a portobello mushroom. I broiled it under the broiler brushed with some Italian dressing and topped it with a slice of Swiss cheese, broiled tomato, salt and pepper and placed it on a warm toasted bun. Indeed…the best “room” in the house. There a million ways to dress this up, but I was just too lazy. This posting also qualifies as the Kansas state sandwich from the Sandwich Board.

Wow, I could have used this for a meatless Friday post.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sarah says:

    Looks good! This is the recipe I usually use.

  2. Gina says:

    What the World!!!! you had me fooled….I thought it was a hamburger……yum…..

  3. Terry says:

    I have been waiting for you to make this one!! I have been cruising through the Sandwich Board and was going to make a request. Looks like a winner!

Leave a Reply

