A Spice Girl

What spice are you? Here’s what I tested as:


You Are Cilantro


The bad news is that there are some people who can’t stand you.
The good news is that most people love you more than anything else in the world.
You are distinct, unusual, fresh, and very controversial. And you wouldn’t have it any other way.
After you take the test, post your findings in the comments.
13 Comments Add yours

  1. Chris says:

    I tested out as garlic.

  2. Mike says:

    How many people know that this quote:

    “Many’s the long night I’ve dreamed of cheese — toasted, mostly.” Robert Louis Stevenson

    is from Treasure Island?

    And that it is spoken by Old Ben Gunn?

    And that “toasted cheese” is what we know as “grilled cheese”?

    Just my thought for the day …

  3. Kit says:

    I do believe he is POOR Ben Gunn.
    “Ben Gunn,” he answered, and his voice sounded hoarse and awkward, like a rusty lock. “I’m poor Ben Gunn, I am; and I haven’t spoke with a Christian these three years.”
    “Marooned three years agone,” he continued, “and lived on goats since then, and berries, and oysters. Wherever a man is, says I, a man can do for himself. But, mate, my heart is sore for Christian diet. You mightn’t happen to have a piece of cheese about you, now? No? Well, many’s the long night I’ve dreamed of cheese–toasted, mostly–and woke up again, and here I were.”

    http://www.online-literature.com/stevenson/treasureisland/15/

  4. Sandy says:

    I’m cilantro too. I wonder what Ben Gunn would be if he took the spice test!

  5. monica says:

    A-hem..we are a little off the subject here..I tested oregano! I am fun, witty, and like to party and people like to party with me. I like to help people get along. Hit it right on the nut!

  6. Mike says:

    You Are Cayenne Pepper
    You are very over the top and a bit overwhelming.
    You have a fiery personality, and you can give anyone a good jolt.
    You can easily take things up a couple notches, no matter what crowd you’re running with.

  7. Terry says:

    Well, I came out as Basil:You are quite popular and loved by post people.
    You have a mild temperament, but your style is definitely distinctive.
    You are sweet, attractive, and you often smell good. (I would think from the last statement that Poor, Old and Possibly Stinky Ben Gunn would not have been Basil.)

  8. Mike says:

    I tried to imagine being Poor, old, decrepit, loony, misshapen Ben Gunn and tested as:

    You Are Black Pepper
    You may be considered ordinary by some, but you’re far from boring.
    You elevate the mood of any discussion, and people miss you when you’re not around.
    You are secretly very dominant and powerful. Most can only take you in small doses.

    I dont think most people would miss him when he is gone, but do believe that he can only be taken in small doses.

  9. Diane says:

    I, too am oregano. Charming, funny, witty. Love to party ect. ect.

  10. Emily says:

    I’m cilantro, too.

  11. Sarah says:

    I got cayenne pepper.

  12. Gina says:

    Finally the best for last…..I am Cayenne Pepper….I am also the baby!!!!!!! ha ha

  13. Emily says:

    Not for long, G…

Leave a Reply

