House Call

Ed and I had just finished supper and were wondering what was for dessert. We both exclaimed” MMMM..white cake with white frosting. But alas, we didn’t have any. All the next day and night we thought about that cake and how the gnawing pain for it did not go away. An emergency 9-1-1 call to the Cake Dr.


DOCTORED UP IN A JIFFY CAKE

I rummaged thru the cupboard and found a 9 oz Jiffy White Cake mix knowing full well that a Jiffy Brand cake mix was not going to satisfy our dense, wedding cake-like craving, I “doctored” it up and I’m glad to say the patients are doing well and eating.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Diane says:

    well it’ s a sure bet that this cake won’t find it’s way to the “garbage disposal” Looks yummy

  2. monica says:

    I love white cake with white frosting and coconut…A Triumph..I love it and will sell my soul for it and will eat it all myself

  3. monica says:

    p.s. love the quote…ICEBERG!!!

  4. Mike says:

    Looks like Lamby Cake

  5. Kit says:

    Without the disturbing BAA ing.

  6. Mike says:

    I went to a Lebanese restaurant Wednesday night and had the lamb kebobs … man, oh, man, were they good!

    No lamby cake for dessert though. I had the baklava, and it was excellent as well.

    Like the best BBQ joints, this place was a dump on the outside but heaven on the inside.

Leave a Reply

