Say It With Flour!

Submit as many posters as you like..remember there is a prize for the best poster!

MARK YOUR CALENDARS!!

What: For the Second Annual 4th of July Pancake Feed!

When: Held on the morning of the 4th of July from 7:00 a.m.-til 12 noon.

All the pancakes, applesauce, sausage, juice, coffee, and milk you can eat!

Where: Our backyard!

Why: Because Food City had a good thing going!

Come as you are, eat all you want, leave when we say. Join us for the fun and food!

Admission FEE:…Make a poster why pancake feeds are good!

Prize awarded for the best poster!

Special Guest: BACON?

Check back for further updates!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Diane says:

    Would it be possible to start at say 3:30 a.m., ’cause I think I have to work that day. If not do you deliver?

  2. Chris says:

    Ahh! The good old days!

  3. Mike says:

    Do you FedEx?

  4. Mike says:

    However, we can all agree that in this family the first one was so perfect, Mom undt Dad should have stopped right there …

  5. monica says:

    I do hope the special guest is bacon and not balloon clowns! Penny for littering!

  6. Kit says:

    Yeah, but how do you know the “special guest BACON’ is not our long lost first brother that we all REALLY like.

  7. Mike says:

    Kit, dont give it away …

    Boy, will THEY be surprised.

  8. Mike says:

    How do you tell boy pancakes from girl pancakes?

  9. Emily says:

    This is why I signed up to work Memorial Day. Now I have the 4th of July off!!

  10. Gina says:

    I won a prize at Food City for selling the most tickets…I believe I sold them all to the family……….all I know is I got to stand on the flat bed while they announced my name………..

  11. Terry says:

    Hey Mike, you look under the flap, Jack.

  12. Diane says:

    I thought it was by the way they were stacked!

  13. Mike says:

    Diane guessed my answer, but Terry’s is pretty good too.

    BTW, no tontines!

  14. Mike says:

    You know what would be cool? That many pizzas stacked one on top of the other.

  15. Gina says:

    anything good to eat stacke one on top of the other works for me…..chips….pizza…..ice cream….

  16. Crust says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Crust

  17. Jeff says:

    Who the heck is that? I hope the special guest is bacon. (It’s the candy part of the pig!!!)

Leave a Reply

